El Paso's Triple-A All-Star week officially kicked off with the Jarritos Triple-A Home Run Derby on Monday night, as Reno Aces left fielder Yasmany Tomás belted 19 home runs to defeat Scranton/Wilkes-Barre's Mike Ford in the final round and was crowned Home Run Derby champion.

Tomás hit a total of 59 homers out of Southwest University Park through three rounds of action.

The first round pinned four sets of matchups in order to advance to the semifinals. Mike Ford, first baseman of the RailRiders, defeated Columbus' Brandon Barnes in a tiebreaker by hitting more "money balls." Even though Las Vegas' Jorge Mateo bolted 19 homers, Reno's Yasmany Tomás topped him on a late home run stretch and totaled 20 to top all players in the first round.

Ford's teammate Ryan McBroom battled against Gwinnett's Travis Demeritte, where Demeritte came out successful and advanced with 17 homers. El Paso's own Ty France used strong momentum through the final two minutes and finished with 18 home runs to beat out Albuquerque's Roberto Ramos.

The bats started flying in the semifinal round. Between Ford and Demeritte, both players shot a combined 42 homers, but it was Ford that was victorious (22-20) and advanced to the final round.

Although France had a spirited start and totaled 19 home runs in the semifinals, Tomás was just a step better, finishing with 20 home runs to match his first round.

In the final round, Mike Ford looked consistent and poised after scoring his 18th homer. Tomás, who started off a little slow but picked it up after two minutes, went on a tear and stole the crown from Ford's hands, totaling 19 home runs and winning the title.

Next up, the Triple-A All-Star game will kick off on Wednesday, July 10, at Southwest University Park. Chihuahuas players Luis Urias, Ty France and Austin Allen will represent El Paso for the Pacific League team. First pitch is set for 7:05 p.m.

More From 600 ESPN El Paso