Election season is still under way in El Paso and early voting is underway in the cities of El Paso and Socorro. The December 2020 election date is the 12th and early voting runs through December 8th. At the top of the El Paso run-off ballot is incumbent Dee Margo and former mayor Oscar Leeser.

Other's on the El Paso Ballot are:

  • Miriam "Judy" Gutierrez and Alexsandra Annello for District 2 Representative
  • Sam Morgan and Joe Molinar for District 4 Representative
  • Lillian Elena Blancas and Enrique Alonso Holguin for  Muncipal Court No. 4 Judge
  • Maria Ramirez and Rebecca Tarango  Municipal Court of Appeals Judge

On Socorro's ballot:

  • Ivy Avalos and Jesus S "Chuy" Hernandez for Mayor
  • Ruben Reyes and Jesse Montelongo for District at Large Alderman
  • Yvonne Colon-Villalobos and Jaime Huereca for District 4 Alderman

Remember that for early voting you can vote at any polling place, and because El Paso County is on the approved list of the Countywide Polling Place Program, on election day, you can also vote at any polling place location. For early voting locations and times, click here.

Important things to remember for election day: Voting centers open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. There are plenty of voting centers open on election day to choose from all across the city to conveniently fit your schedule.  You can check out EPCountyVotes.com to find a polling center near you. Make sure to make a plan to vote for this local election (if you haven't already!) and make sure to take your mask and ID!

600 ESPN El Paso logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

LOOK: 50 photos of American life in 2020

More From 600 ESPN El Paso