The San Antonio Spurs won the NBA championship last night in San Antonio, with another blowout win over the Heat.  It was a close game until about halfway through the third quarter, and then the Spurs went on a run and never looked back.  Final score 104-87. It is the 5th NBA Title for the Spurs in their franchise history.

Kawhi  Leonard had 22 points and 10 rebounds and was named the Finals MVP.  Patty Mills provided a big spark off the bench, going 5-for-8 from 3-point range and scoring 17 points in just over 18 minutes. Manu Ginobili was one of five Spurs with at least 14 points, finishing with 19 on 6 of 11 shooting.

Miami jumped out to a 22-6 lead and appeared poised to avenge its two lopsided losses at home, but the Spurs immediately went on a 9-0 run to close the gap before outscoring the Heat 25-11 in the second quarter. San Antonio's lead grew to 21 points late in the third quarter, allowing Spurs fans to enjoy the final 15 minutes without much worry.

LeBron James had 31 points, 10 rebounds and five assists, but the rest of Miami's starting five combined for just 32 points.