The first edition of "UTEP Football With Dana Dimel" returns to the airwaves next week on 600 ESPN El Paso featuring coach Dimel and Voice of the Miners Jon Teicher.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the coaches show will not be on-location this season but you can listen in to each episode on-air or online on 600 ESPN El Paso, the flagship radio station of the Miners.

 

The show will follow the usual format as Dimel and Teicher discuss previous games and preview the upcoming week. The best part about the show is that listeners can call in questions to our signature 600 ESPN El Paso phone line, (915) 880-KROD (5763). Or, fans can tweet questions to Jon Teicher (@UTEPMinerVoice) on Twitter.

On Wednesday, Aug. 26, "UTEP Football With Dana Dimel" will kick off starting at 6 p.m. Most of the shows will be on Wednesday nights, minus Tuesday, Nov. 3 and Tuesday, Nov. 24. There won't be a show during the bye week on Sept. 28 or Oct. 3.

All of the coaches shows will take place from 6 p.m. - 7 p.m. each Wednesday night. Here are the full dates:

  • Wednesday, August 26
  • Wednesday, September 2
  • Wednesday, September 9
  • Wednesday, September 16
  • Wednesday, September 23
  • Wednesday, October 7
  • Wednesday, October 14
  • Wednesday, October 21
  • Wednesday, October 28
  • Tuesday, November 3
  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Tuesday, November 24

* All shows are from 6-7 p.m. and can be heard on 600 ESPN El Paso*