As the UTEP men's and women's basketball teams prepare for this week's Conference USA Basketball Tournament in Birmingham this week, three Miners were given postseason honors. Senior point guard Dominic Artis was named to the C-USA Second Team, junior Omega Harris to the C-USA Third Team, while senior Sparkle Taylor received Second Team C-USA honors.

Artis is the first player in UTEP history to tally 400 points, 150 rebounds, 150 assists and 50 steals in a season. Harris is averaging 16.8 points per game and also scored his 1,000th career point versus the 49ers on Saturday.

Meanwhile Taylor is second in C-USA in field goals attempted (460), third in field goals made (212), fourth in points/game (18.0), sixth in free throws made (113), seventh in free throws attempted (146), 11th in free-throw percentage (77.4) and in defensive boards/game (4.4) and 13th in rebounding (6.3).

The UTEP men are the #4 seed in the C-USA Tournament and await the winner of the Rice-Southern Miss game Thursday afternoon at 1 p.m. MT. The game will be televised live on KFOX. The women are seeded 11th and will play Old Dominion Wednesday night at 8 p.m. MT. 600 ESPN El Paso will broadcast the game live from Birmingham.

Erik McCree, Louisiana Tech, Sr., F, 6-8. 225, Orlando, Florida
Jon Elmore, Marshall, Jr., G, 6-3, 189, Charleston, West Virginia
JaCorey Williams, Middle Tennessee, Sr., F, 6-8, 220, Birmingham, Alabama
Marcus Evans, Rice, So., G, 6-2, 195, Chesapeake, Virginia
Egor Koulechov, Rice, R-Jr., G/F, 6-5, 210, Volgograd, Russia

Jon Davis, Charlotte, So., G, 6-3, 195, Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reggie Upshaw Jr., Middle Tennessee, Sr., G, 6-8, 228, Chattanooga, Tennessee
William Lee, UAB, Jr., F, 6-9, 210, Plantersville, Alabama
Dominic Artis, UTEP, Sr., G, 6-3, 190, San Francisco, California
Justin Johnson, WKU, Jr., F, 6-6, 240, Hazard, Kentucky

Jacobi Boykins, Louisiana Tech, Jr., G, 6-6, 175, St. Petersburg, Florida
Ryan Taylor, Marshall, Sr., F, 6-5, 249, Indianapolis, Indiana
Giddy Potts, Middle Tennessee, Jr., G, 6-2, 217, Athens, Alabama
Ahmad Caver, Old Dominion, So., G, 6-2, 170, Atlanta, Georgia
Omega Harris, UTEP, Jr., G, 6-3, 165, Bethany, Oklahoma
All-Conference USA First Team
Grace Hunter, Charlotte | So., Raleigh, North Carolina
*Ty Petty, Middle Tennessee | Sr., Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Alex Johnson, Middle Tennessee | So., Murfreesboro, Tennessee
**Jennie Simms, Old Dominion | R-Sr., Accokeek, Maryland
Brittanny Dinkins, Southern Miss | Sr., Miami, Florida
Loryn Goodwin, UTSA | Jr., Cypress, Texas
Ivy Brown, WKU | Jr., Hodgenville, Kentucky
**Kendall Noble, WKU | R-Sr., Hazard, Kentucky

All-Conference USA Second Team
**Lefty Webster, Charlotte | Sr., Norfolk, Virginia
Kierra Anthony, LA Tech | So., New Iberia, Louisiana
Shayna Gore, Marshall | So., Logan, West Virginia
Destinee Young, Old Dominion | Sr., Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Jasmine Goodwine, Rice | Sr., Killeen, Texas
Sparkle Taylor, UTEP | Sr., Flint, Michigan
Tesha Smith, UTSA | Sr., San Antonio, Texas
*Tashia Brown, WKU | Jr., Lake Park, Georgia

Conference USA All-Defensive Team
Nyilah Jamison-Myers, Charlotte | R-Jr., Orangeburg, South Carolina
Lefty Webster, Charlotte | Sr., Norfolk, Virginia
Abbey Sissom, Middle Tennessee | Jr., Woodbury, Tennessee
Destinee Young, Old Dominion | R-Jr., Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Brittanny Dinkins, Southern Miss | Sr., Miami, Florida
**Kendall Noble, WKU | R-Sr., Hazard, Kentucky

Conference USA All-Freshman Team
Alexis Gordon, FIU | Palm Bay, Florida
Ashley Saintegene, Marshall | Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Shonte Hailes, Southern Miss | Quitman, Mississippi
Miyah Barnes, UAB | Memphis, Tennessee
Rachael Childress, UAB | Moulton, Alabama

More From 600 ESPN El Paso