Earlier tonight, the 1965-66 Texas Western Miners added another honor to their resume. The National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame enshrined the team into its Class of 2020, with a virtual ceremony streamed on social media. Longtime college basketball writer and current Turner Sports analyst Andy Katz along with CBS Sports' Clark Kellogg handled the ceremonies.

The National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame is located inside the College Basketball Experience, a facility adjacent to Kansas City’s T-Mobile Center. The Class of 2020 is the 15th induction class since the Hall of Fame opened its doors in 2006, and it is operated by the NABC Foundation.

There were a total of three iconic college basketball teams inducted into the Collegiate Hall of Fame tonight. Joining the Miners in the Class of 2020 are the 1963-64 UCLA Bruins and the 1975-76 Indiana Hoosiers.

The Texas Western portion of the virtual induction ceremony begins at the 16-minute mark of the video below when Katz and Kellogg introduced the team, represented by Nevil Shed.

More From 600 ESPN El Paso