Edgar Martinez will become the first Designated Hitter to be inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame during a ceremony in Cooperstown, NY today.

Martinez, who was elected in his 10th and last year of eligibility, will go in with the late Roy Halladay, Mike Mussina, and Mariano Rivera. The Veterans Committee also voted to honor former DH Harold Baines and closer Lee Smith into the hallowed hall.
The event is being broadcast live on MLB Network and can be viewed via the network's stream.

More From 600 ESPN El Paso