The three finalists for the 78th Heisman Trophy were revealed earlier this afternoon.  Johnny Manziel, Manti T'eo, and Collin Klein made the final cut and received the free trip to New York City.

Klein was the front runner until his 'k'-lunker in Waco last month.  T'eo has the best story, but only one defensive player has ever been awarded the Heisman.

Although no freshman has ever won the award, Manziel emerged as a real contender when his Texas A&M Aggies knocked off number one Alabama in Tuscaloosa.

A final survey by the USA Today revealed Manziel is a favorite by the slightest of margins.  My gut tells me 'Johnny Football' will get his portrait painted, but it may go down as the closest vote in Heisman history.