NEW YORK (AP) — Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers, San Francisco wide receiver Anquan Boldin and Carolina linebacker Thomas Davis have been selected as finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award.

The award, named after the late Hall of Fame running back, recognizes a player's off-field community service as well as his playing excellence.

The winner will be announced during the NFL Honors awards special in Arizona on Jan. 31, the night before the Super Bowl.