Olympic sprinting gold medalist Lauryn Williams and Olympic hurdles veteran Lolo Jones were among nine women chosen Saturday for the U.S. women's national bobsled team.

That puts them in the mix for spots on the team that will race in February at the Sochi Olympics.

Elana Meyers will drive USA-1, Jamie Greubel will drive USA-2 and Jazmine Fenlator will drive USA-3. Jones and Williams, who are in the second and rookie years of bobsledding respectively, are among a group of six push athletes.

Also selected as push athletes were 2010 Olympian Emily Azevedo, two-time national push champion Aja Evans, two-time world championship medalist Katie Eberling and Army soldier-athlete Kristi Koplin.

The men's national bobsled team will be selected Sunday.

More From 600 ESPN El Paso