The United Soccer League released their divisional realignment for the upcoming 2021 season and El Paso Locomotive FC will be playing in the Western Conference's Mountain Division. That division will also include San Antonio FC, Rio Grande Valley FC, Austin Bold FC, New Mexico United, Real Monarchs, and Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC.

The USL's flexible start will allow most teams to kick off their season around May 1st, with a 32-game schedule in place over a 27-week period. Locomotive FC will play their division rivals twice at home and twice on the road, with the remaining eight matches against clubs from either the Western Conference's Pacific Division or the Eastern Conference's Atlantic and Central Divisions.

Here is how the league will look for 2021:

Eastern Conference
Atlantic Division

Charleston Battery
Charlotte Independence
Hartford Athletic
Loudoun United FC
Miami FC
New York Red Bulls II
Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC
Tampa Bay Rowdies

Central Division
Atlanta United 2
Birmingham Legion FC
FC Tulsa
Indy Eleven
Louisville City FC
Memphis 901 FC
OKC Energy FC
Sporting Kansas City II

Western Conference
Mountain Division

Austin Bold FC
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
El Paso Locomotive FC
New Mexico United
Real Monarchs SLC
Rio Grande Valley FC
San Antonio FC

Pacific Division
LA Galaxy II
Las Vegas Lights FC
Oakland Roots SC
Orange County SC
Phoenix Rising FC
Sacramento Republic FC
San Diego Loyal SC
Tacoma Defiance

More From 600 ESPN El Paso