Congratulations to both Franklin and El Dorado for advancing to the area round.  Montwood and Americas both put up good fights, but eventually fell to two very good teams from Abilene.

Congratulations are also in order for Chapin, Burges, Del Valle, and Horizon.  Those four teams are the bi-district champions for 2012.

Here is the schedule for the area round.

  • Franklin vs. Arlington Bowie:  1 p.m. Friday (Midland)
  • El Dorado vs. Southlake Carroll:  5 p.m. Saturday (Midland)
  • Andress vs. Lubbock Monterey:  12 p.m. Friday (Odessa)
  • Chapin vs. Amarillo:  1 p.m. Saturday (Midland)
  • Burges vs. Hereford:  6:15 Friday (Midland)
  • Horizon vs. Frenship:  5 p.m. Friday (Odessa)

Best of luck to all our teams in the area round!